The Washington Ballet: The Nutcracker

This event posted by: Aimee Mendoza

When:
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 thru Sunday, December 23, 2012
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Where:
Warner Theatre
513 13th Street
202.362.3606 x605
For more information or to purchase tickets please visit the website!

Cost: varies

Details:

The Nutcracker transports us back in time to historic Washington, DC and stars George Washington as the heroic Nutcracker. Full of swirling snowflakes, magnificent sets and costumes and Tchaikovsky’s beloved score, the curtain rises and the stage bursts with waltzing cherry blossoms, dancing sugar plums and other enchanting adaptations that have made Webre’s Nutcracker a Washington tradition with raves from critics and sold-out crowds.

” This version of the holiday classic, a fantasy entwining of Georgetown society, American history and woodland critters, has an exceptionally high Q rating — as in cuuute.” The Washington Post

  • Wednesday, December 12, 2012 @ 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, December 13, 2012 @ 7:00 pm
  • Friday, December 14, 2012 @ 7:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 15, 2012 @ 7:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 16, 2012 @ 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 16, 2012 @ 5:30 pm
  • Tuesday, December 18, 2012 @ 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, December 19, 2012 @ 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, December 20, 2012 @ 7:00 pm
  • Friday, December 21, 2012 @ 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 22, 2012 @ 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 22, 2012 @ 7:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 23, 2012 @ 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 23, 2012 @ 5:30 pm

 

Comments are closed.