Beltway BBQ Showdown

This event posted by: Amy Pickett

When:
Friday, May 31, 2013
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Where:
Tucker Road Athletic Complex
1770 Tucker Road
Fort Washington, MD 20744
http://www.pgparks.com/Beltway_BBQ.htm

Cost: FREE!

Details:

Beltway BBQ

Get ready for a Showdown! Join us at the Beltway BBQ Showdown on Friday, May 31, 6-10 pm and Saturday, June 1, 12 noon-6 pm

chicken_wings bbq_hotrod

Tucker Road Athletic Complex 
1770 Tucker Road 
Fort Washington, MD 20744 

FREE ADMISSION! 

Cooks from up and down the East Coast will be competing for the grand prize and the opportunity to go to the National Competition in Kansas City! The smell of BBQ will fill the air as pork, beef and chicken are cooked to perfection and presented to the judges. You will have an opportunity to join the fun and give your vote for the best BBQ sauce in town with the “People’s Choice BBQ Sauce Contest”. 

Fun things for the family will be featured, including a children’s play area, food vendors, BBQ goods, a great car show, exhibits, and food demos. 
 

FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ABOUT:

BBQ Competitors and Judges: contact Jonathan.Jones@pgparks.com
Exhibitors and Merchandise Vendors: contact Juanita.Moore@pgparks.com
Classic Car Show: contact NormanE.Ford@pgparks.com
Food Vendors: contact Antoinette.Beacham@pgparks.com
General Information: contact Emmett.Brown@pgparks.comorShawn.Hinely@pgparks.com
Sponsors: contact William.Dunn@pgparks.com
Volunteers: contact Ernest.Reynolds@pgparks.com
Xtreme Teens Friday Night Grill-off: contact Angela.Anglin@pgparks.com

Comments are closed.